Slide background

GA Budapest

Tours

Architectural tours in Budapest

GA Budapest

Architectural tours in Budapest

TOURS

WHAT we do

GA Budapest guides you to the contemporary and historical architectural gems of Budapest and Hungary. Architects on site point out where famous squares and streets of high quality architecture of the 21st century are hidden. We guide you to the best buildings of today’s Budapest and classify them according to local and international contexts of urban planning and architecture.

WHO we are

GA Budapest – we are a group of locally operating architects from the fields of planning, teaching and publishing. From this background and thanks to our contacts with architectural offices, urban planning departments and architecture centers we can offer high-class architectural tours and professional talks regarding ongoing construction events in Hungary and its capital. Together with more than 40 destinations GA Budapest is a member of the international network of architectural guides.

WHO do we serve

GA Budapest’s customers are private individuals interested in architecture, groups, students, architects and urban planners, businessmen, investors, representations and associations. They all gain from us a personal and professional insights into the Hungarian architecture scene which makes their short or long stay in the Danube metropolis more than just a conventional sightseeing tourist visit.

THE TOURS

Look at what our tours offer!

GA Budapest offers a wide array of architectural tours tailored to different subjects of interest, and of different durations and for various number of participants. Starting from 2-hour tours of new buildings in the city center for small groups, to over 4-hour tours of the architecture of the modern age, up to whole day tours or even of several days duration for large groups which we prepare for your group’s specific areas of interest.

THE TEAM

Arne_small

ARNE HÜBNER

Studied architecture in Budapest and Berlin and is teaching since 2002 at a bilingual secondary school for engineering and architecture in Budapest. Since 2012 together with Johannes he organizes and manages architectural walks. The architectural guide “Architekturführer Budapest” co-written by them was published in 2012 in German and in 2014 in Hungarian. Since 2015 Arne continues the running of the business under the name of GA Budapest.

linkedin_logo_small

johannes-600x450

JOHANNES SCHULER

Studied architecture in Munich and founded J. S. Human Design in 2003 in Budapest. Besides being a journalist, photographer of architecture and project coordinator he has guided hundreds of guests and groups to the architectural highlights of the Danube metropolis. In 2010 J. S. Human Design became a member of the international network of guiding architects and with that the city of Budapest joined the list of cities offered.

linkedin_logo_small

WHAT OUR CLIENTS SAY ABOUT US

Slide background

GA Budapest

Unsere Touren

Architekturführungen in Budapest

GA BUDAPEST

Architekturführungen in Budapest

Unsere Touren

HOME_1-NEW_a2

WAS wir tun

GA Budapest führt Sie zur zeitgenössischen und historischen Architektur in Budapest und Ungarn. Architekten vor Ort zeigen Ihnen, wo sich abseits der berühmten Plätze und Straßen die qualitätsvolle Baukunst des 21. Jahrhunderts versteckt hat. Wir führen Sie zu den besten Bauten des heutigen Budapests und ordnen sie ein in den lokalen und internationalen Kontext von Stadtplanung und Architektur.

HOME_2-NEW_a2

WER wir sind

GA Budapest – das sind lokal agierende Architekten aus Planung, Lehre und Publizistik. Vor diesem Hintergrund und dank unserer Kontakte zu Architekturbüros, Stadtplanungsämtern und Architekturzentren können wir erstklassige Architekturführungen und Fachvorträge zum aktuellen Baugeschehen Ungarns und seiner Hauptstadt anbieten. Zusammen mit fast 40 Städten ist GA Budapest Mitglied des internationalen Netzwerks guiding architects.

HOME_3-NEW_a2

FÜR WEN wir es tun

GA Budapests Kunden sind architekturinteressierte Privatpersonen und Gruppen, Studenten, Architekten und Stadtplaner, Geschäftsleute, Investoren, Vertretungen und Verbände. Sie alle erhalten von uns einen persönlichen und professionellen Einblick in die ungarische Architekturszene, der ihren Kurz- oder Langaufenthalt in der Donaumetropole zu mehr als einem Städtetrip werden lässt.

Unsere TOUREN

Schauen Sie sich in unserem Tourenangebot um!

GA Budapest bietet ein breites Spektrum an Architekturführungen, was sowohl Thema, Dauer und Teilnehmerzahl der Touren betrifft. Angefangen von zweistündigen Führungen zu Neubauten in der City für kleine Gruppen, über vierstündige Touren zur Architektur der Moderne, bis hin zu mehrtägigen Ganztagestouren für große Gruppen können Sie sich Ihr persönliches Programm von uns zusammenstellen lassen.

DAS TEAM

Arne_small

ARNE HÜBNER

Arne Hübner studierte Architektur in Budapest und Berlin und lehrt seit 2002 an einem zweisprachigen Budapester Fachgymnasium Bauwesen und Architektur. Seit 2012 führt er zusammen mit Johannes Architekturtouren durch. Der von beiden verfasste „Architekturführer Budapest“ erschien 2012 in deutscher und 2014 in ungarischer Sprache. Ab 2015 führt Arne die Firma unter dem Namen GA Budapest weiter.

linkedin_logo_small

johannes-600x450

JOHANNES SCHULER

Johannes Schuler studierte Architektur in München und gründete 2003 in Budapest die Firma J. S. Human Design. Neben seiner Tätigkeit als Journalist, Architekturfotograf und Projektkoordinator führte er Hunderte von Gästen und Gruppen zu den architektonischen Highlights der Donaumetropole. 2010 wurde J. S. Human Design und damit Budapest Mitglied des internationalen Netzwerks guiding architects.

linkedin_logo_small

Unsere Kunden über uns